Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Salem’s Witches

Salem’s Witches

An irreverent satire on the dangers of religious cults.


The Dominion of New Wakilork, crown jewel of the Neitherlands, has never been what you’d call safe. Then again, with an autocrat who styles herself “The Dominatrix” while criminals ransack the city, it never had much of a chance.

Its delicate order is threatened when the Church of Quackology opens its doors. Religious and litigious, it brings with it a mountain of lawsuits and disturbing events, including forced disappearances and an apparent attempt to wrestle power from the Dominatrix.

To save the day come Salem’s Witches, three amateur detectives and chief suspects in a kidnapping case who in turn suspect a certain science-fiction cult to have a stake in their plight. With their jobs, freedom, and lives at stake, these reluctant heroines must try to solve a case and restore local order, as their motto says, breaking witch style.

For fans of Discworld, Monty Python, and religious cults.

About the Author:
Tizzy styles himself the “Destroyer of Worlds and Eater of the Innocent.” He does so because if the Dominatrix of New Wakilork (who he created and lives only in his head) can self-style so can he. That’s not the most absurd part about him. It’s not even top-ten worthy. In reality, he’s a computer engineer who leads a quiet life where creating websites and writing. In his spare time he reads, watches films, tries to sing (although the neighbors have tried to put a stop to that), learns any languages that cross his path, and whines endlessly to his army of cats. In his mind he lives in a cave, breathes fire, sleeps over a mountain of gold, and regularly terrorizes villagers in his crusade to fill the world with terror. As it happens, one of those stories is more interesting than the other. It’s up to you which one to believe.

You can find out more about him at

Salem’s Witches


Categories: Science Fiction / Fantasy

Tags: , , , , ,