Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

The Smiling Man Conspiracy

The Smiling Man Conspiracy

When evil is in control, good men die.


Kasey Alexander always gets her way. Reunited with his former partner, Agent Llewyn Finch embarks on a mission to uncover the truth behind a series of abductions. There’s a hitch: he hasn’t recovered from his last case. He can’t shake the fact that where he goes, death follows. Someone’s playing a mad game with innocent lives. Evidence points to a shadow organization within the government. In a world of deception, who can he trust? As he and Kasey untangle the web of a grand scheme, Finch knows one thing for certain: when evil is in control, good men die.

From the Author:
Reviewers have called “The Shadow Over Lone Oak” a “dark, gritty read with some good (and scary) twists and turns” that has “great suspense.” A reader on Goodreads says that it is “freakishly frightening.” The recently released sequel “The Smiling Man Conspiracy” has been cited as having action that flows “from the beginning with thrills, spills, and monsters aplenty.”

About the Author:
C. J. Sears is the author of the “Evils of this World” horror/thriller series. He is a Christian and earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Creative Writing from Arkansas Tech University. When not writing his novels, he runs a weekly blog about his work and his faith.

Twitter: @CJSearsAuthor


The Smiling Man Conspiracy


Categories: Mysteries / Thrillers

Tags: , , , , ,