readper

Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Category: Science Fiction / Fantasy

The Gender Game

The Gender Game For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent comes a story like no other…   A toxic river divides nineteen-year-old Violet Bates’s world by gender. Women rule the East. Men rule the West. Welcome to the lands of Matrus and Patrus. Ever since the disappearance of her beloved younger brother, Violet’s life has been consumed by an anger she struggles to control. Already a prisoner to her own nation, now […]

Continue Reading →

Star Force: Origin Series Box Set

Star Force: Origin Series Box Set Space is vast, and it’s no wonder Earth has been forgotten…but we won’t be forgotten forever.   So what do you do when you discover Earth used to be a border colony of a galactic Dinosaur empire that is going to come back sooner or later to reclaim it? Dinosaurs that talk, plan, build, and fight in powered armor and spaceships…but they don’t bite. […]

Continue Reading →

Gryphon Riders Trilogy Boxed Set

Gryphon Riders Trilogy Boxset A land under magical siege. An elite band of warriors flying to its defense. To save their kingdom, a quiet blacksmith must fulfill her destiny.   Eva’s job as a blacksmith’s apprentice helps her ignore her ever-present daydreams. But when she inadvertently picks up a stolen gryphon egg, her solitary life changes in a heartbeat. She has no choice but to answer a call to join […]

Continue Reading →

Determined Prince

Determined Prince A Qurilixen World Novel   Dragon-shifter Prince Kyran has studied the Earth people and is ready to assimilate. Female shifters are all but going extinct on his planet of Qurilixen, and his people are desperate for mates—so much so they’re taking matters into their own hands. What better place to find a woman than Earth? After all, dragon-shifters had come from there centuries ago. Surely a human female […]

Continue Reading →

Zone 23

Zone 23 A darkly comic dystopian satire about being human, all-too-human, featuring two of the most endearing Anti-Social anti-heroes that ever rebelled against the forces of Normality.   Set in the post-catastrophic future, in a peaceful, prosperous, corporate-controlled society where all dissent and non-conformity has been pathologized, and the human race is being genetically corrected in order to establish everlasting peace on Earth, Zone 23 is a hilarious, heartbreaking affirmation […]

Continue Reading →

Rogues of Magic

Rogues of Magic Forsaken to be a killer and sent to be a destroyer, Sviska must choose his own path.   Sviska is a man of the shadows, an assassin without any one place to call his own. But in the Far North, he discovers a secret. Magic, long thought lost to the world, is alive. The genocide to destroy every elf, wizard, and sacred being of old is not […]

Continue Reading →

Bolivar’s Sword

Bolivar’s Sword A fast-paced and action-packed adventure, set in a detailed and compelling fantasy world.   Bolivar’s Sword is the fabled weapon of the greatest hero of the Krykker race—and Rabigar needs it. There’s just one problem. Rabigar has been exiled from his homeland, never to return, on pain of death. Belwynn has escaped from the clutches of Ishari. But her brother Soren, and her friends, have not been so […]

Continue Reading →

Qualify

Qualify: The Atlantis Grail Book One You have two options. You die, or you Qualify.   The year is 2047. An extinction-level asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars in their silver ships to offer humanity help. But there’s a catch. They can only take a tiny percent of the Earth’s population back to the colony planet Atlantis. And in order […]

Continue Reading →

The Legion and the Lioness

The Legion and the Lioness World Apart Book 1   They said I would never finish flight school. Never rank at the top of my class. Never fly with the top aces. Never return from combat against the Kelton androids. Never survive emergency surgery. Here I am. The year is 2151, Earth is gone. A hellscape. I’ve been unfrozen after 72 years of cryosleep on a medical facility on Saturn’s […]

Continue Reading →

Peace Warrior

Peace Warrior An old soldier wakes up to show the future how to kick alien butt.   It’s the mid-21st century when Sergeant First Class Grant Justice is killed during an ambush on an enemy tank column. Six hundred years later, his body is retrieved from the frozen, arctic lake where he perished. Re-animated by a team of scientists, Grant awakens to a civilization that has abolished war. A civilization […]

Continue Reading →