readper

Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Category: Science Fiction / Fantasy

A Thief in Farshore

A Thief in Farshore Everyone knows that magic and monsters are only a legend. In Farshore, those legends can eat you for lunch.    Charity is a thief from the old world. An orphan from Byzantia’s tangled streets, she survived by running fast, thinking faster, and never letting anyone get too close. One small mistake is all it takes to get her hauled before a magistrate and sentenced to ten years […]

Continue Reading →

The Dark of Light

The Dark of LIght  Save a planet. Sacrifice your future.    For Aurora Hawke, protecting the secret of her half-human heritage has been a lifelong challenge. Taking command of her own starship and the best crew in the quadrant has been her dream. Failing at both is her nightmare. But the survival of a planet may depend on it. With millions of lives at risk, she’ll do whatever it takes, […]

Continue Reading →

Peace Force

Peace Force A light scifi adventure, Harriet Walsh, Book 1.   Would you work for a deranged robot? Harriet Walsh does! It’s her first day on the job, and Peace Force trainee Harriet Walsh is given a simulated case to solve. It’s not like she can take on a real investigation, because Dismolle is a peaceful planet and there’s absolutely no crime. Well, almost no crime. You see, Harriet’s identified […]

Continue Reading →

Golden Curse

Golden Curse A curse. A hidden identity. A dangerous love.    Ten-year-old Persinette Basile was forced to flee the palace of Gaule for her life. Now at eighteen, she must find a way to return in order to obey a curse on her family line. The prince won’t know who she is. Not anymore. But she knows him and what he will do if he discovers her true name. Made […]

Continue Reading →

Panther Curse

Panther Curse From man to monster.   My name is Erik Cross. I’m an expert in extinct languages and a professor of archeology. Most of my students would call me mild-mannered. But there is a beast in all of us. And mine is about to break free. It all started with a phone call from a beautiful archeologist. Natalia Creed needed my help translating a recently discovered manuscript. No one […]

Continue Reading →

Cybershot

Cybershot An Empathic Detective Novel.   An ancient organization has created a psychic with untold power. Raising the boy in secret, they hope to make him a world leader. But he escapes and heads for Texas to find his father, Gerald Bryce, the empathic detective. When someone tries to warn Bryce, a criminal mastermind uses the latest technology from neural immersive video games to kill the informant. Now Bryce and […]

Continue Reading →

Galactic Arena Box Set

Galactic Arena Box Set The first three Galactic Arena novels plus two prequel novels.   Earth’s champions must fight for humanity. Until now, our heroes have all been defeated… … this is our final chance. Every thirty years, we send a mission across the Sol System to the mysterious Orb. The finest soldiers in the world were tested and the best selected. Each one has fallen. Who can stand against […]

Continue Reading →

The 18th Shadow Box Set

The 18th Shadow Box Set First three episodes in the series.   Updated as a second edition and available in digital format only, this box set comprises the first three episodes in The 18th Shadow Series by author Jon Lee Grafton; Dawn of the Courtezan – Phase 01, Voices in the Stream – Phase 02, and Absorption – Phase 03. There is an extensive world building glossary of terms and […]

Continue Reading →

Burning Horizon

Burning Horizon A fast-paced, sci-fi action thriller set in the vein of Michael Crichton and Stephen King.   Nicole Greene is brought onto Earth’s first interstellar ship – the last place she ever wanted to be. Completely out of her element, and with more questions than answers, Nicole finds herself surrounded by the best and brightest scientists that ever lived… a crew that soon begins to exhibit increasingly bizarre, frightening […]

Continue Reading →

The Princess Bride: An Illustrated Edition

The Princess Bride: An Illustrated Edition S. Morgenstern’s classic tale of true love and high adventure.    Here William Goldman’s beloved story of Buttercup, Westley, and their fellow adventurers finally receives a beautiful illustrated treatment. A tale of true love and high adventure, pirates, princesses, giants, miracles, fencing, and a frightening assortment of wild beasts—The Princess Bride is a modern storytelling classic. As Florin and Guilder teeter on the verge […]

Continue Reading →