readper

Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Category: Science Fiction / Fantasy

Shiplord: A First Contact Technothriller

Shiplord: A First Contact Technothriller Damaged and left for dead, one spaceship must stop an alien planet-killer headed for Earth As the alien vessel once known as the MOAD turns its deadly sights towards Earth, the survivors of the first human mission to Europa face their greatest trial yet. Stranded, and under constant attack, acting commander Jack Kildare is determined to return the Spirit of Destiny safely to Earth. But […]

Continue Reading →

Above the Sky

Above the Sky: A Dystopian Tale of Forbidden Love A young adult / new adult science fiction novel that tells the story of a teen girl coming of age in a post-apocalyptic dystopian future society founded on lies. For readers of Divergent and The Hunger Games who want to discover something new … HER FIRST EIGHTEEN YEARS WERE FILLED WITH LIES. SHE IS ABOUT TO DISCOVER THE TRUTH. Eighteen-year-old Seven […]

Continue Reading →

Time Drunk: Part I

Time Drunk: Part I Irreverent humorous time travel epic T.D travels through time by drinking lots of alcohol, blacking out and waking up in a new era. While at first this was sort of interesting it has worn a bit thin after 2000 years. Unfortunately he’s an alcoholic and that sort of make things a bit difficult. Due to some other rather unique circumstances he’s about to start a whole […]

Continue Reading →

Review: The Supernatural Bounty Hunter Series

The Supernatural Bounty Hunter Series starts with Smoke Rising, a fast and furious book that offers nonstop action. Smoke is the name of a former Navy Seal and cop turned bounty hunter who is in prison for taking out a bad guy he was supposed to take in. Sidney is a very attractive FBI agent who has been assigned to offer him a deal: help her capture a top secret […]

Continue Reading →

The Creation: Axis Mundi

The Creation: Axis Mundi (The Creation Series Book 1) In seven days God created the world; this God will destroy it in less. In the jungles of the Venezuelan rain forest, a frightening power is stirring; an event beginning that only occurred once in the history of the Earth. During its process of Creation. And it will take more than tenacity and ingenuity to survive the coming seven days. The […]

Continue Reading →

The Immortality Game

The Immortality Game Zoya has the key to digital immortality, but the Russian mob will do anything to take it from her Moscow, 2138. With the world only beginning to recover from the complete societal collapse of the late 21st Century, Zoya scrapes by prepping corpses for funerals and dreams of saving enough money to have a child. When her brother forces her to bring him a mysterious package, she […]

Continue Reading →

Age of Order

Age of Order What if the people who thought they were better than you… really were? Inequality is a science. Giant machines maintain order. All people are not created equal. Daniela Machado is offered a chance to escape the deprivation of Bronx City through a coveted slot at the elite Tuck School. There, among the highborn of Manhattan, she discovers an unimaginable world of splendor and greed. But her opportunity […]

Continue Reading →

Odd Adventures with your Other Father

Odd Adventures With Your Other Father Supernatural road-trip adventure — like Twilight Zone with an LGBT twist Because one of her fathers died when she was very young, much of Celia’s family knowledge comes from stories her surviving father narrates—road-trip adventures from the mid-80s that explore homophobia in a supernatural context. As she considers these adventures (a rescue mission aided by ghostly hallucinations; a secluded town of strangely shaped inhabitants; […]

Continue Reading →

The Thieves of Nottica

The Thieves of Nottica Steampunk romance like a flower blossoming in a pile of junk. In a world where humans are evil, invading aliens, Rigg is the youngest member of the Keymasters, a band of professional thieves who use their skills to defy an overbearing government known as the Hand. It is a world full of pollution, intrusive surveillance cameras, and injustice, where any who “give the finger to the […]

Continue Reading →