Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Redwood: Twelver

Redwood: Twelver

Second in Jaxon Reed’s Redwood Trilogy


Along the Janus String, which connects ever more distant planets from Old Earth, exploration has stalled out on Redwood, a world filled with giant trees and animals. The State has prohibited colonization, and human activity is limited to a one square kilometer city. Marcus Savitch, a Servant of the State, suffers from hematophagia, a condition requiring him to feed on blood. He finds himself in the midst of a revolution against the State throughout the string.

Following the revolution, Marcus and his friends travel to New Texas A&M. There, the remnants of the State send terrorists and assassins to wreak havoc on the campus. Marcus fights back with help from the Corps of Cadets, and a secret society named 12 reaches out to offer assistance. But the State’s biggest secret involves a cryptic message from Old Earth.

The complete series is available here.
Read the first book free via Instafreebie.
Buy the complete trilogy as a box set for a special price.


About the author
Jaxon Reed is a science fiction and fantasy author. Amazon’s Kindle Press selected his book, The Empathic Detective: A Mystery Thriller, for publication through Kindle Scout. Recently the sequel, Ghostsuit, was also selected by Kindle Press. He is the author of Thieves & Wizards, an epic fantasy, and The Redwood Trilogy.

Jaxon is an Aggie, living in Texas on a ranch with his wife and boys, several cats, and one pound dog.

To receive the latest updates on new releases and opportunities for free reader exclusives, please visit


Categories: Science Fiction / Fantasy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,