Featuring Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy, Romance and more!

Storm Clouds Rolling In

cover image.

Storm Clouds Rolling In

An enthralling saga encompassing the Civil War & Reconstruction with 17 books and counting.


Carrie had always lived a charmed life, but restlessness was gnawing at her soul. She dreamed of a different future, but dramatic changes are taking place in the South. Her heart and mind would soon be tested by fire – sweeping away dreamed of freedom.

Carrie Cromwell comes of age as the storm clouds of the Civil War swallow the country. Born with a fiery spirit and a strong mind, she finds herself struggling between the common wisdom of the South and the truth she has discovered. The activities of the Underground Railroad and her close friendships with the Cromwell Plantation slaves create difficult choices. But when her decisions put her at odds with her heritage and challenge her dreams, will she be able to give up all that is precious to her?

This first book of The Bregdan Chronicles historical fiction series will pull you in and never let you go. You’ll experience the Civil War era (and all the years to come) through the eyes of both White and Black, Free & Slave, Southern & Northern – and you’ll fall in love with every character.


Storm Clouds Rolling In


Categories: Best Sellers, Romance

Tags: , , ,